Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar In Congress' Second List For Lok Sabha Elections

Leroy Wright
March 14, 2019

The Congress will contest 20 seats and JDS eight in the Lok Sabha polls in Karnataka under a deal finalised by the two ruling coalition partners Wednesday, the JDS said. Kisan Congress chief Nana Patole, who joined the Congress from the BJP in January 2018, will be the party's Nagpur candidate. Priya Dutt will continue from her Mumbai North Central seat.

Congress also announced the names of Omwati Jatav (Nagina), Zafar Ali Naqvi (Kheri), Kaisar Jahan (Sitapur), Majari Rahi (Misrikh), Ramashankar Bhargava (Mohanlalganj), Sanjay Singh (Sultanpur), Ratna Singh (Partapgarh), Sriprakash Jaiswal (Kanpur), Rakesh Sachan (Fatehpur), Parvez Khan (Sant Kabir Nagar), Kush Saurabh (Bansgaon), Pankaj Sonkar (Lalganj), Lalitesh Pati Tripathi (Mirzapur) and Bhagwati Prasad Choudhary (Robertsganj) from Uttar Pradesh.

Mr Babbar had won against Dimple Yadav, the wife of Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav in the by-election to the Firozabad seat in 2009.

Odell Beckham Jr was 'a little surprised' by trade to Browns
With the addition of Beckham, the Browns are now considered to be one of the most exciting young teams in the NFL. It's been a rough start to the new league year for the Giants , who have a lot of work to do.

Rahul Gandhi has been attacking Modi over his economic record, accusing him of failing on his election promise in 2014 to create employment for India's millions of job seekers. While the new list has 16 new names for Uttar Pradesh in addition to the 11 that the party had announced last week, the party also released the names of five candidates for Maharashtra.

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) supremo Mayawati on Tuesday cleared all the speculations on the party's tie-up with Congress ahead of the Lok Sabha polls stating that the party will have no truck with Congress. Thakurdwara is part of the Lok Sabha constituency. Namdev Usendi will contest from Gadchiroli-Chimur seat.

Madhu is the son of former Chief Minister S Bangarappa and is likely to be pitted against another former Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa's son and sitting BJP MP B Y Raghavendra. This is the second list of Congress nominees for Uttar Pradesh.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article