Rawlings Gold Glove Award Winners Announced

Heather Diaz
November 7, 2018

"Now in our 61st year of the Rawlings Gold Glove Award, this year's honorees are well deserved and truly define defensive excellence", said Mike Thompson, chief marketing officer for Rawlings Sporting Goods.

He joins Starling Marte and Barry Bonds as the only Pittsburgh Pirate left fielders who have won the Gold Glove award.

His Gold Glove streak is the longest active streak in the Majors, the longest since Yadier Molina won eight straight from 2008-15.

Red Sox fans definitely wanted to see the last Gold Glove to go to Benintendi so that their entire outfield could have been recognized for their elite defense. It was the fourth tie in the history of the award. Additionally, no Toronto Blue Jay placed in the top 25 of top AL qualified players by SDI.

Rizzo had a.995 fielding percentage in 153 games at first base in 2018.

Reagan: Birthright citizenship is wrong for America
Trump has told America that he can sign an executive order to amend the 14th Amendment to end birthright citizenship . Scott was an enslaved African American who unsuccessfully sued in federal court for his freedom.

D-backs ace Zack Greinke earned his fifth consecutive Gold Glove - his third with Arizona - after beating San Diego's Clayton Richard and Atlanta's Julio Teheran.

Flaherty, who went 8-9 in his first full season as a starting pitcher with the Cards, took to Twitter to criticize Major League Baseball for choosing to unveil awards during a showdown between Tom Brady and Aaron Rodgers.

Corey Dickerson has been named as the Rawlings Gold Glove victor for National League left fielders.

Balloting for the Gold Glove Award includes votes from each manager and six coaches from their staff who can not vote for players from their own team, and a sabermetric component accounts for 25 percent of the overall voting total.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article