Red Dead Redemption 2 Gameplay Shows a attractive but Hostile World

Judy Cobb
August 9, 2018

Rockstar has just blown the lid off Red Dead Redemption 2 with the very first gameplay trailer, and as expected, it looks phenomenal.

Are you excited to see more Red Dead Redemption 2 gameplay? You can even hang out with the gang, call out to other riders, or just stir up trouble.

On the gameplay front, Red Dead Redemption 2 appears to have a refreshingly stripped down HUD, with only a small mini-map and the occasional dialogue options on screen. Red Dead Redemption 2 seems like it is going to be blowing expectations out of the water, and our expectations are already extremely high. If you have yet to pick up a copy of the game, there's still time to pre-order the game on Amazon ahead of its release this fall.

Alexa will tell you when it has done its homework
Despite the sale of 50 million Alexa-abled devices, merely 2% of the buyers have made purchases with their own voices in 2018. According to a study conducted by AdWeek , the Google Home is six times more likely to answer a question than Alexa.

Red Dead Redemption 2 is a prequel to the previous entry in the series, set in the late 1890s.

One of the most intriguing aspects of the new footage is the outlaw camp that will serve as Morgan's home during the game. Those who will not surrender or succumb to the law are killed.

Red Dead Redemption 2 takes place prior to the events of its predecessor and follows Arthur Morgan, an outlaw running with the Van der Linde gang ran by Dutch Van der Linde. Rockstar has confirmed the release of an "official gameplay video" for tomorrow, August 9, at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST, which will finally let us take a look at how the open world western actually plays. That's only a couple of hours away, in case you were wondering!

Other reports by

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER